NSA Annual Awards

NSA's Award Program Recognizes Deserving Individuals for their Contributions to the Profession 

The NSA awards program recognizes the contributions of our individual members, volunteers and Affiliated State Organizations (ASO) in furthering the work of the society and the profession.  

Award winners will be honored at NSA's 74th Annual Convention Awards Luncheon in Charlotte, NC.

Accountant of the Year

The Accountant of the Year award recognizes an individual's service and contributions to the profession, to NSA or an Affiliated State Organization and public service (business and civic).

Who is Eligible? Any NSA member in good standing except members of the NSA Board of Governors. All NSA members in good standing may nominate themselves or other NSA members in good standing.

Nominations will be accepted until July 7th.

 Nominate a Deserving Member 

Young Professional of the Year

This new award honors a young professional who is making a difference in the profession, who may be stepping forward in leadership and is enthusiastic about the future of our profession.

Who is Eligible? Young professionals are under 40 years old and/or are new to the industry (less than three years' experience). Nominees must also be NSA members in good standing.

Nominations will be accepted until July 7th.

 Nominate a Deserving Young Professional 

ASO of the Year

The ASO of the Year was created in 2000 to honor the overall achievements of an ASO (seminars, membership recruitment, legislative activity, PAC, education) and its work in promoting and implementing NSA programs.

The ASO of the Year receives a plaque and a $250 donation to an activity or fund of its choice.

Nominations will be accepted until July 7th.

 Download a Nomination Form

Keith Billings Memorial Award

This designation honors the most outstanding ASO publications, judged according to the importance of topics, coverage of activities, timeliness of articles and format and overall appearance. There are two divisions: states with 300 or more NSA members and states with fewer than 300 members.

To submit an issue for consideration, send a PDF file or link to the issue to members@nsacct.org

Submissions will be accepted until July 7th.

National Editorial Award

This award recognizes both the outstanding original article and a series of articles (2 awards) written by NSA members for their Affiliated State Organization publications. 

To submit digital articles for consideration send to members@nsacct.org.  

Submissions will be accepted until July 7th.

Tax Talker of the Year Award

This award is given to a person who has contributed significantly and consistently to the NSA Tax Talk member discussion forum with technical, knowledgeable and practical assistance to member tax questions and needs.

The NSA Award Committee evaluates Tax Talk contributions to find the most deserving winner.

Above & Beyond Award

The Above & Beyond Award identifies and recognizes those members who have gone above and beyond to provide exceptional voluntary service in our profession or to their community. NSA wants to recognize those services or achievements with this award.

Do you know someone who deserves this award? Nominate them today!

Accountancy Board Monitoring Award

This award recognizes ASOs that meet the criteria established by the State Regulation and Oversight Committee in monitoring the state accountancy boards.

Monitoring reports are submitted throughout the year to NSA headquarters.

Charles W. McAllister Memorial Award

This award is presented to the ASO with the highest net growth in NSA membership.