State Directors and Affiliates

State Directors 
State Directors function as official representatives of NSA at the state level—for members, prospective members, and the public. They also serve as NSA’s liaison with the respective Affiliated State Organizations (ASOs).   
Affiliated State Organizations
Affiliated State Organizations (ASOs) are independent societies and associations that work with NSA for the betterment of the accounting profession and the membership of both organizations.  

District I -    Connecticut*, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont*
District II -   Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Puerto Rico
District III -  District of Columbia*, Maryland, Virginia, and West Virginia
District IV -  Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina
District V -   Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio*, and Wisconsin
District VI -  Alabama, Kentucky*, Mississippi, and Tennessee
District VII - Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota* 
District VIII - Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
District IX -  Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and Wyoming
District X-    Arizona, California, Nevada, and Utah
District XI-   Hawaii
*These states do not currently have an active ASO.